Contact Sales

Adding, removing, and editing people in Latch Manager

Whether it's adding or removing a resident or editing the doors they have access to, managing access for your building is simple, fast, and secure with Latch Manager. If you don't have access to Latch Manager, contact support@latch.com.

 

Creating someone

Follow the steps below to add someone to your property:

  1. Select the relevant property in the left menu.
  2. Select 'People.'
  3. Select 'Invite.'
  4. Decide whether you want to give them the Latch App or a daily doorcode.
  5. Fill out their contact details.
  6. Add the Keys they need. Learn more about making Keys.
  7. Select a start time (if you select a future start date, the person will still receive their welcome email today so they can get acquainted with the Latch App).
  8. We recommend you select an expiration date for the person's access. This ensures that their access is automatically removed on the correct day, such as when their lease expires.
  9. At this point, the recipient will receive a welcome email with their app login details.
  10. Review the door update tasks on the day that the access starts. What are door update tasks?
  11. Once the devices have been updated, the person will be able to access the doors by using their smartphone, doorcode, or Latch Keycard (Note: You need to independently set up a Latch Keycard before using it). 

Editing someone's access 

  1. Navigate to 'People.'
  2. Select the person whose access you want to revoke.
  3. Select ‘Keys’ tab under their name.
  4. Click “Revoke All Keys” at the bottom.
  5. Confirm that you want to revoke their access.
  6. Update the relevant doors. What are door update tasks?
  7. Once the devices have been updated, the person and their guests will no longer be able to access the doors.

Revoking someone’s access

  1. Navigate to 'People.'
  2. Add, edit the expiration, or delete their Keys.
  3. Review the door update tasks. What are door update tasks?
  4. Once the devices have been updated, the changes will become active.

NOTE: Even after revoking a person’s access, you will still be able to see them in the ‘People’ page if you have “Show Expired Users” selected. You can always grant access again at a later time.
 

Deleting someone

  1. Navigate to 'People.'
  2. Select the person you would like to remove.
  3. Select 'Delete.'
  4. Confirm that you would like to delete the person. (Note: This will also remove access for their permanent guests).
  5. Update the relevant doors. What are door update tasks?
  6. Once the devices have been updated, the person and their guests will no longer be able to access the doors.

NOTE: After deleting a person, you will no longer be able to see them in the ‘People’ page. Their past activity will still be accessible via the Activity tab.