Contact Sales

Creating and Deleting Portfolio Managers and Property Managers

What is a Portfolio Manager?

A Portfolio Manager may create and delete Property Managers, and they may create and delete other Portfolio Managers. A Portfolio Manager may also create, edit, delete, give, and revoke access. A Portfolio Manager can see all of the properties and all of the Portfolio Managers and Property Managers within a given portfolio.

What is a Property Manager?

A Property Manager may have access management permissions such as the ability to create, edit, and delete access, in addition to making, giving, and revoking access, but unlike Portfolio Managers they cannot create and delete other managers. A Property Manager can see all of the properties for which they are a Property Manager in any given portfolio.

How to Create A Manager

To create a Portfolio Manager or Property Manager from directly within Latch Manager, navigate to the top right-hand side of the home page and select the ‘Manage Portfolio’ menu.  

From the ‘Manage Portfolio’ menu, you may select either the ‘Portfolio Managers’ or ‘Property Managers’ list. From there, you may select ‘Create New’ to create a contact card for your new Portfolio Manager or Property Manager.  Simply enter the person's First Name, Last Name, and Email Address, and select ‘Create’.

How to Delete A Manager

To delete a Manager from a portfolio, select the contact card you want to delete and scroll to the bottom.  Select ‘Delete’. 

Some things to keep in mind about Portfolio and Property Manager contact cards at this time:

  • Portfolio Managers cannot edit contact card profile information, such as First Name, Last Name, and Email Address, at this time. If you try to delete the contact card and re-create a new contact card using the same email address, then the old First Name and Last Name will still persist. If you would like to edit contact card profile information, you will need to contact Latch Customer Support to do so.
  • Portfolio Managers can delete themselves from a portfolio so long as they are not the last remaining Portfolio Manager.
  • The last remaining Portfolio Manager cannot be deleted. This is to ensure Latch always has at least one point of contact for a portfolio.